New Year – New Dakar!

Posted on Updated on

ENGLISH:
Because I had checked in my bike yesterday Icould relax now. The afternoon I spent in the Dakar Village area, and met many competitors in the VIP tent… like the the “coconutters” from Australia, team Coconut Cairns and also Bruce Garland.

New years eve i spent with my friends in the chilean team Cocoa-Fynsa and the Prohens brothers. Luis of the Cocoa-Fynsa tesam was my teamboss when I raced the Patagonoa-atacama in 2005.

SVENSKA:
Eftersom jag var besiktigad och klar igår kunde jag ta det lugnt idag. Bara skicka Dakar-boxen med organisationen. Sen till besiktingsområdet och “Dakar Village”, mässområdet med allt jippo inför. Stekhett i solen så jag hängde i VIP-tältet där alla teamen var.

Nyårskvällen firade jag med chilenska team Cocoa-FYNSA (Luis var min teamboss i Pampasrallyt 2005). Vi åt nyårsmiddag på pizzastället runt kvarteret. Jag beställde en pizza med extra allt: mozzarella, tomat, paprika, serranoskinka, lök, ruccola, oliver och palmhjärta… Proppmätt!

Vid 12 slaget gick vi ut på gatan och kollade lite fyrverkerier.

Leave a Reply

