KTM track days

Posted on Updated on

One of the toys!

KTM invited me to come and ride on the track day the hosted at Karlskoga Motorstadion. This was perfect practice for the upcoming round three of the electric TTXGP.

There were a few different KTM models we could try, and I “tasted” them all: RC8, Sper Duke, SMT 990 and 690 Supermono. After a few sessions my smile was growing wider and wider… and surprisingly the big bulky SMT 990 was my favourite! Big, powerful, stabile but still easy to handle. I was also impressed of young talented ProSuperbike rider Lukas Ockelfelt – he was really inspiring to watch.

Day after I had a go in the KTM sportscar X-BOW – a creature looking like something out of a Batman-movie.

Batmobile?

Behind the steeringwheel sat one of Swedens most famous STCC-drivers, Janne “Flash” Nilsson.
The car was really light and quick around the corners, like a gocart. Now I want an X-BOW!

Since the official KTM-truck was there I asked if they could transport my two Dakar-engines to the factory in Austria. So the driver August lifted the box into the truck – no problem!!

THANK you KTM for a fantastic day! I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

