TTXGP: Round 2

Posted on

Star Trooper outfit from Lelles!

This weekend is the round 2 of the TTXGP at Anglesey racetrack in Wales. The Mavizen team has fixed the throttle control, so I hope the riding will be more controlled this time.The Morris Motorcycle team are ontheir way in a van. I’m flying friday.

I have also been riding a few laps on Karlskoga racetrack  to get more into roadracing. It’s been 20 years since I raced in the Swedish campionship – and now I can’t believe I ever raced because it feel so strange to sit on a racebike.
I used to race little 125cc bikes, so a powerful 675cc felt very scary and my arms were cramping.
Then Lars Lindman came to the rescue. He let me have a few laps on his special homebuilt KTM525 racer in a 125 chassis – now  felt more comfortable!

To look faster Lelles MC dressed me in new leathers looking like Star Troopers.

One thought on “TTXGP: Round 2

    tony carroll liverpool uk said:
    2010/07/23 at 17:53

    annie enjoy its a lovely circuit and are you flying into manchester? or liver pool? night flights to my home town from skavasta? is it.wow a shame so late in finding out.boohoo. my mobile is 00447944955144 in case..its a bit of a drive to angelsey as its coast road+part motovag.kram+lycka till.xtc.x

    Like

Leave a Reply

