My thanks

Posted on Updated on

I was so happy to finally win the Womens Trophy in the Dakar, and also make a good general result. As always the Dakar is tough, and I guess for me Dakar is always exeptionally dramatic.

There are so many I want to thank…
First of all, my family and friends. My “Super” sister Eila, that is always there for me  and also updating my blog, day and night. And my “press officer” Marie Hessel. My boyfriend Henrik that puts up with my Dakar-focus-bubble. My friends that always support me, Magnus helping in the garage, Camilla fixing my “princess-hair”..

My sponsors and team… Thanks for supporting me.
Main sponsor Elmborgs Dental Care, a sponsor that is truly devoted to motorsports.
Lindroths Maskin, also passionate about motorracing.
Team Meca’System, best rally kit and assistance team

And all my support and product sponsors… thanks for helping me. The list:
KTM Motorcycles, DekkPartner/Michelin tyres, Karnag AB, IVV AB, Loctite, Exclusive Cars, Hot Snacks, Shore AB, PME Film, Coaltrane AB, Lelles MC, MC Sport, Bengt Norrmans Åkeri, Anders Andersson Åkeri, Art’n’Dito, ProService, Real Wear riding equipment, Grahns/X-lite helmets & Gaerne boots, MotoSpeed/Öhlins, Moto Aventures Offroad Tours, Arnalids salong, HittaData, Kå-Hås Bilplåt & Lack, Mattssons Smide. And my Sweden Challenge Supporter Club.

And finally, ofcourse the Dakar organisation ASO, for creating this great event. There are so many in the “Dakar crew” during the rally, like officials, medics, physios, security, catering etc.
And this year a very very special thank to race director Etienne Lavigne, for rescuing my bike with the helicopter out of the tomb. Otherwise it would have been the end… Etienne is my hero!

Not to forget the people of Argentina and Chile! Your warm welcome and passion for the race is overwhelming. It has been absolutely fantastic meeting you out there, and on Facebook! Like fan club “Mujeres Tuercas”. You made me fight harder. BESOS GRANDES!!

One thought on “My thanks

    Backroad. Bob said:
    2010/03/19 at 13:50

    You are the toughest, prettiest, and sweetest rider I have ever seen.
    Love to ride with you sometime. Your natural talent, your inner beauty, and your love of riding surrounds you like a halo. Bravo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

