6 months after the Dakar 2009…

Posted on Updated on

It has been a long way back after my multiple injuries in the Dakar 2009. Not only my nose was broken, also my right shoulder took a bad hit and some muscles and ligamnets were torn.

… on the saddle again – Enduro

Last week I was really back in business again. I raced my first enduro, a 4-day event with 6 special tests every day and some 250 kms of liasions in between. First two days I felt a bit uncomfortable with the shoulder, but the last two days I was having fun and increasing speed! Finished 4th in the womens class, only 2-3 minutes behind second place. The winner was too fast…

Leave a Reply

