Stage 8, jan 11 Valparaiso-La Serena. The first day of the rest of the race.

Posted on Updated on

Uphill and downhill, winding gravel roads. Very tricky. The first half of this stage I had full speed. But after refueling I slowed down because it was slippery, stony and dusty. I must save some strength for tomorrow – a long and tough day in dunes.
Stage result 51. Quite an improvement!

There are no limits to the spectators enthusiasm! As I passed them on my bike they came very close and wanted to touch me. Someone grabbed my arm so I wheeled right into the crowd.

One thought on “Stage 8, jan 11 Valparaiso-La Serena. The first day of the rest of the race.

    Nate said:
    2009/01/12 at 14:30

    Annie, thanks for chatting with us on RallyRAIDio! For those following the blog, here’s a link to Annie’s call: http://media.libsyn.com/media/rallyraidio/09D35.mp3

    Also available at http://RallyRAIDio.net

    Hope to hear from you again, and good luck for the rest of the Rally!

    Nate

    Like

Leave a Reply

